Reviews

What our guest say about Knotts Farm


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

fab place to stay
Dec 24, 2016 by David

very friendly and great hosts.
accommodation is cosy and warm, great place to get away!!
well worth booking.... highly recommended


Great Stay
Jul 22, 2015 by Paul Hagen

Only a couple of miles from Lancaster, lovely cottage (better than described in my opinion) - only 3 nights stay in Knotts Nest, but very comfy, clean, and our young dog loved the fields!

We'd definitely stay again


Great Location
Sep 12, 2014 by John Nicolson

Spent a lovely week within Clougha View in very comfortable surroundings. Great location for travelling around and plenty to see and do. Fantastic cycling countryside and great walks nearby. Andrew really helpful and woodburning stove just superb on those late Autumn evenings. Definitely be back.


Nice cottage, great location
Aug 28, 2014 by Ruth

Just spent a lovely three day break at Clougha View. The cottage was very cosy, Andrew was very accommodating (the cottage is for four people but we were two adults and three young children - Andrew squeezed in a spare bed in the twin room), and the location was fab, what a lovely area. Would definitely visit again.


Lovely Break, Lovely Cottage
May 28, 2014 by The Shaw Family

We stayed in Clougha Cottage over the bank holiday weekend and loved it. We were visiting our daughter at Lancaster University & the location was perfect, close enough to pop her back and forth for training and revision but remote enough to make her feel she was getting a proper break.

The kitchen was more than ample for cooking & we enjoyed eating in watching the very quiet cows!

There are some lovely lanes to run and ride through and i'd recommend OS map - OL41.

We will definately be back.

Thanks

The Shaw's

Response: THANKYOU VERY MUCH HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON


Lovely Cosy Cottage
Feb 20, 2014 by Eve Kemp

Spent a lovely weekend at Knotts Nest. Very clean, cosy cottage with everything we needed provided.

The cottage is situated on a working farm and is surrounded by beautiful countryside - yet less than 10 minutes from Lancaster.
It was lovely to look out of the kitchen window and see the cows awaiting milking. Also nice to see the pheasants on the patio.

Andrew (the Owner) was very helpful and friendly.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will be back again if ever we are in the area.

Response: THANKYOU HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!


very nice!
Sep 02, 2013 by Enoka, Michael and William Berrie

Stayed at 'Knotts View' for a week and had a comfortable week and a lovely time in Lancaster. If you are planning to go to Blackpool, Liverpool and also to Lake District, then this is a superb location to stay.
Sheerin Family, thank you for having us, if we ever want to visit your part of the country again, we will be back in Knotts Farm:-)


What a lovely place
Jul 11, 2013 by John Pollard

Really enjoyed my stay at Knotts Farm, the Knotts Nest was lovely, and I really enjoyed looking around the area.

Response: Thanks hope to see you again soon


Knotts Farm , USA 4.8 5.0 8 8 very friendly and great hosts.accommodation is cosy and warm, great place to get away!!well worth booking.... highly recommended